First stop Raleigh, NC

PTX Studio in Raleigh, NC

The first leg of our trip is complete.  We spent a great week with my family in Raleigh, North Carolina.  We went on a tour of Historic Oakwood Cemetery with my dad’s Rotary club.  Joel loves history and anything spooky so it was right up his alley.

 

PTX Studio in Raleigh, NCPTX Studio in Raleigh, NCPTX Studio in Raleigh, NCPTX Studio in Raleigh, NC

Other than cemeteries, we took some nice walks in downtown Raleigh and Pullen Park.  I somehow managed to take almost no photos in Raleigh.  We also went to the wedding of two of my best friends and I think I took under five photos.  That’s my typically my photography style, but I guess I was feeling especially camera lazy.  Despite the lack of photographic evidence, it was a great week.   We got to Washington two days ago and I’ve already gotten back into the camera spirit.  I saw a mini donkey farm this morning and let’s face it, there’s nothing more inspiring than mini animals.  Washington pictures coming soon.

PTX Studio in Raleigh, NCPTX Studio in Raleigh, NC

Oh yeah, and we’ve been reunited with BLANCHE!  She’s excited to be back in daddy’s arms again.

PTX Studio in Raleigh, NC

One thought on “First stop Raleigh, NC”

Leave a Reply

