Welcome weekend

It’s that time again, the weekend!  I’m so ready for a lazy weekend at home after traveling so much this month.  However work calls.  On Saturday the school where we teach is hosting an open house so we’ll have another full workday.  I was no stranger to six day weeks when I was in the catering world.  It’s nice that they come along a lot less often in the teaching world, but they’re definitely exhausting regardless of the industry.

The following weekend (Halloween!) Joel is heading to Jakarta for a meeting so I’m tagging along just for funs.  I’m looking forward to exploring Tanah Abang a little more.  It’s the largest textile market is SE Asia.  Really all I want to get is some tassels, but there are about 40,000 vendors so there’s a lot to look at.  Also on my list, delicious, gourmet coffee drinks and maybe getting myself a little present at Goods Dept.

If you’re reading this and you have a relaxing weekend planned, tell me about it in the comments so I can envy you.

PTX Studio weekend vibes

Leave a Reply

